ASEE is a member-driven organization. Perhaps you are considering becoming more active, but you are not sure where to begin. Attend an Executive Committee meeting at any  Section conference on Friday evening. Note the time and location on the conference website schedule.

We welcome new members and look forward to seeing returning ones.The Section conference is a place to learn about the activities of the Mid-Atlantic Section, Zone 1 and the initiatives of ASEE at the national level. It is an exciting time to be an engineer; become involved in the organization responsible for educating the engineers of today and the future. Students, educators, administrators, industry representatives and K-12 teachers are welcome! 


We need your Participation!

If you would like to make a difference in the organization, consider running for a Section, Zone or National office. Many of our Section members have distinguished themselves in ASEE national offices. Let's continue the tradition at the Middle Atlantic Section of insuring that ASEE satisfies the needs of the professionals in the Society.

View the current list of officers 

In addition to our officers, other members serve on our ADVISORY COMMITTEE:
Kemi Ladeji-Osias 
Dept. of Electrical Engineering 
Morgan State University 
Andrew Grossfield 
Dept. of Arts and Sciences 
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology 
Paul Butler  
Engineering Studies 
Ocean County College  
Pritpal Singh 
Dept. of Electrical Engineering 
Villanova University 
Stephanie Farrell  
Dept. of Chemical Engineering 
Rowan University  
Nelson Macken  
Department of Engineering  
Swarthmore College 
Hong Li 
Department of Computer Systems Technology 
New York City College of Technology